Tags

, , ,

I just made the quickest dinner ever!

Of course being a mom is hectic. When you’ve got a toddler screaming his/her head off at you because they want something to eat right.this.second, it’s a bit difficult to wait for even pasta to boil. So I ended up making shortcut tacos.

I had a package of tortillas in the fridge along with some cut yellow bell peppers and cherry tomatoes. In my cupboard was a can of refried beans, and in the freezer were some plain roasted chicken strips.

In two minutes flat, I had dinner hot and in front of my Minibeast.

If you really need a recipe, here it is.

Shortcut Tacos

1 flour tortilla

4 bell pepper strips

4 cherry tomatoes, quartered

2 T. refried beans

2 large chicken strips (your choice if they’re breaded or not)

On a plate, place the chicken strips and microwave for approximately 30 seconds. Mine were pretty thin, so they were completely thawed but still cold. Spread your refried beans on 1/2 of the tortilla, place the chicken, peppers and tomatoes ontop of the beans and place back on the plate. Microwave for 1 minute 30 seconds, roll and eat.

